Kiln Theatre | London Theatres

The Kiln Theatre (formerly the Tricycle Theatre) is a theatre located in Kilburn, in the London Borough of Brent, England. Since 1980, the theatre has presented a wide range of plays reflecting the cultural diversity of the area, as well as new writing, political work and verbatim reconstructions of public inquiries.

The theatre has produced original work by playwrights such as Lynn Nottage, Patrick Barlow, Richard Bean, David Edgar, Stephen Jeffreys, Abi Morgan, Simon Stephens, Roy Williams, Lolita Chakrabarti, Moira Buffini, Alexi Kaye Campbell, Florian Zeller and Ayad Akhtar.

The current artistic director is Indhu Rubasingham, who succeeded Nicolas Kent in 2012. The theatre's name was changed from the Tricycle to the Kiln in April 2018.

269 Kilburn High Rd